Witness The Fitness 2

11 Jul


Wassup fremily
A few months ago, I began my fitness journey. 5 months on and I’m still on said journey, which for me is a sign that I’m quite serious about it. Just to give you an update on what I’ve been up to. I started running with Rundem Crew led by poet/DJ Charlie Dark and recently completed my first official race: The British 10k!

I completed the race in 1 hour 1 minute which was 6 minutes shy of my 55 minute target. Next time, I’m sure. Big up Rundem Crew and Chakabars for being the Jedi counsel on this journey.
Alex who I met at Rundem (really cool dude) introduced me to a charity called Find Your Feet that support families in rural areas of India, Nepal, Malawi and Zimbabwe. I managed to raise just over £200 in 5 days for them which made every step even more worthwhile. Thank you to everyone who donated. The journey continues. In all you do, find your feet and go for it.

For your amusement, here’s a homemade video of my preparation for the 10k.

2 Responses to “Witness The Fitness 2”

  1. Charri July 17, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    LOL
    That video is criss!!!

  2. Matshidiso July 18, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    This is too funny!!! You need to make it into a webisode!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

