Valentine Shmalentine

8 Feb

Every king is looking for his queen and I’m no different. What am I looking for? Let me bring out my list. Truth be told, it’s kinda long so I’ll leave it for another time and instead talk about my concubine. Her name is Music, we go way back. She’s been there for me when other girls tried to treat me like Norbit. You could say I used to love her, but I’m not sure if she felt the same. We had a good relationship or so I thought and things seemed peachy, but something happened in the mid noughties. I guess we wanted different things and we eventually drifted apart. However we bumped into each other last year and decided to give it another go and this time do things properly. Obviously things have changed and relationships aren’t what they used to be. Needless to say we’re taking it slow (no long ting) and decided to start afresh.

In order for us to move on and move forward, we decided to do a spring clean by releasing our past and embracing our future. This is where my downloadable 6 track EP entitled The Moving On Project comes into play.  It’s an eclectic mix of old tunes and collaborations that have been gathering dust during our time apart. A bit of Hip Hop, a bit of broken beat and lots of soul. I’ll know the release date very soon, hopefully by early March or earlier, but there will be a pre Valentine leak on Feb 13. I told my concubine straight up,
“I don’t do Valentines. Valentines is for suckers”.
She smiled at me and looked lovingly into my eyes.
“You’re such a man”.
“It is what it is”, I said.
“What does that even mean?” she exclaimed.
I looked at her in my best Norbit face and said “Nobody knows what it means, but it’s provocative. It get’s the people going”.

The Beginning.
B

One Response to “Valentine Shmalentine”

  1. reddskinbags February 15, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    I’m ready. Loving the images. x

Leave a Reply

