Jazz Re:freshed on MAY 23

20 May

It’s been a whirlwind month of touring and promoting THE BRILLIANT EP and the Audiobook. I intend to blog about the whole experience soon when things are a bit calmer. I’ve got to say one of the highlights of the tour was performing in Paris and London alongside the most incredible line up to celebrate the music of Afrobeat father: FELA KUTI. I had the privilege of duetting with an old friend, amazing woman and pop star, Shingai Shinowa from the Noisettes. We performed Fela Kuti’s classic song – Lady. IMG_1787

So my next gig is an important one and I’d love for you to be there, especially if you haven’t come out to see your favourite MC in a bit haha. It’s with a group I’ve been doing some work with recently in France. They’re called the Horndogz. I’ve been talking about them for ages and now we’re finally doing our first London show together. It would mean a lot if as many of you could come out and fill the house, I don’t want them to go away thinking London was dry haha. Tell your fremily. It’s this Thursday May 23 at Mau Mau bar, Portobello rd, Ladbroke Grove London W11. Doors open at 8; show starts around 9pm. £5 entry. As always I give you a little something extra at my shows so look out for some surprises!! Check out the link for more details and click join if you’re attending.

https://www.facebook.com/events/580416208658613/581168128583421/?notif_t=like

HORNDOGZ flyer1

Leave a Reply

